Blog 8: Astronomy in the Future

After taking this course, I am extremely excited to stay updated and learn more about astronomy and any news that comes out in the future. Now that I understand a lot more about how our solar system works, I am excited to read more and more about new findings in the world of astronomy. I have always had a fascination with stars and the night sky but never understood anything about it. I am excited to look up at the stars and know why we only see certain constellations in certain areas and be able to somewhat comprehend the vast distances in which these stars are from Earth. This class has not only deepened my appreciation for the night sky but also expanded my curiosity about the broader universe. It’s thrilling to connect the dots between what I see when I look up and the astronomical concepts I’ve learned. This class has opened my eyes to the possibilities of space and I am eager to learn more about what’s out there. It’s weird to think about how big the universe is and how we might not be the only living beings in the universe. Contemplating the vastness of space and the potential for other life forms both excites and unnerves me—it is crazy and kind of creepy to think about!

Sources: photo


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started